Wnętrze Muzeum POLIN
Fot. Muzeum Historii Żydów Polskich

Museum Council

The Museum Council is a collective body which brings together various parties and institutions involved the Museum’s establishment process. The Council provides a common platform for the discussion and exchange of ideas. In addition to authorities from various fields, the Council includes prominent scholars and experts in Jewish and general history. Its role is to evaluate the Museum’s to-date achievements and to determine directions for future development. The Council is also mandated to approve the final appearance and content of the Core Exhibition.

Members of the Museum Council (cadency 2022-2026)

  1. Marian Turski - Chairman
  2. Artur Hofman
  3. Ronald S. Lauder
  4. Aldona Machnowska-Góra 
  5. Ewa Malinowska-Grupińska
  6. Prof. dr hab. Andrzej Paczkowski
  7. Shana Penn
  8. Zygmunt Rolat
  9. Prof. dr hab. Adam Daniel Rotfeld
  10. Ryszard Schnepf
  11. Dr Jarosław Sellin
  12. Albert Stankowski
  13. Dr Mateusz Szpytma
  14. Bronisław Wildstein
  15. Piotr Wiślicki